Global reach


ARCM-SAM is the AIG Regional Cooperation Mechanism (ARCM) for the South America region. Its mission is to "support the States in all aspects related to the investigation of accidents and incidents of aviation".

Through collaboration between the States and the agencies responsible for the air system at different levels, the ARCM promotes the standardization and harmonization of regulations, requirements, procedures and methods, in order to adopt the best industry practices and contribute to the development safe and orderly aviation in the world.

The member states are:

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brasil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Guyana
  • Panamá
  • Paraguay
  • Perú
  • Surinam
  • Uruguay

Observer organisms:

  • Caribbean Aviation Safety and Security Oversight System (CASSOS)
  • Bureau d’Enquêtes et d’Analyses (BEA) pour la Sécurité de l’Aviation civile (BEA)
  • National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB)

El 1º Informe de Seguridad ARCM-SAM, fue aprobado por el Comité Ejecutivo del ARCM en la 4° reunión de Autoridades AIG de Sudamérica (AIG-SAM/4) realizada en Brasilia (Brasil) del 23 al 25 de mayo de 2017.


More information